Map of the Town of Temecula - 1884
San Diego County, California
2011 Old Town Temecula Candlelight Walking Tours
All Rights Reserved
Surveyed December 5th, 1884 by Fred T. Perris
Filed on August 24th, 1892, San Diego County Recorder
The Pujol family owned the property and donated 17 acres for the train depot site and 200 acres for
the townsite. The townsite itself started around the depot in 1882 even though it was not surveyed
until 1884.